U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
Guide for Business Representatives
June 1997


Praia (E), Rua Abilio Macedo 81, C.P. 201, Tel [238] 61-56-16, Fax 61-13-55

AMB: Lawrence N. Benedict
AMB SEC: Audrey I. Ley
DCM/CON: Peter Swavely
ADM: Lisa Gamble Barker
RSO: Gary M. Gibson (resident in Dakar)
AID: (Vacant)
DAO: Ltc. Paul S. Cariker, USMC (resident in Dakar)
LAB: Jay T. Smith (resident in Washington, D.C.)
ISM: Janet A. Cote (resident in Dakar)
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
IMO: Terrence K. Williamson (resident in Dakar)
IRS: Frederick D. Pablo (resident in Paris)
RCON: Thomas E. Cairns (resident in Dakar)

[End of Document]

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents