U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
Guide for Business Representatives
June 1997


Almaty (E), 99/97 Furmanova St., Almaty, Republic of Kazakstan 480012, Tel [7] (3272) 63-39-05, 63-13-75, 63-24-26; afterhours Tel [7] (3272) 63-39-05, or 50-76-27; INMARSAT 02-00-873-151-2106, Fax [7] (3272) 63-38-83; ADM Fax 63-29-42, Tie Line [8] 927-0000

AMB: A. Elizabeth Jones
AMB SEC: Sue Woytovech
DCM: Janet L. Bogue
POL/ECO: Wayne Litzenberger
ADM: Harlow J. Carpenter, Jr.
CON: Lauren Catipon
COM: Michael Lally
IPO: Everett A. Copher
PAO: Michelle Logsdon
AID: Craig Buck
PC: Mark Holt
RSO: Robert W. Hanni
DATT: Col. Joseph S. Lahnstein, USA
FAA: Dennis B. Cooper (resident in Moscow)
AGR: Maurice House (resident in Islamabad)
IRS: Margaret Lullo (resident in Bonn)
RMO: Nancy Manahan

[End of Document]

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents