U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
Guide for Business Representatives
June 1997


Islamabad (E), Diplomatic Enclave, Ramna 5 ## P.O. Box 1048, Unit 62200, APO AE 09812-2200, Tel [92] (51) 826161 thru 79, Telex 82-5864 AEISL PK, Fax 214222, workweek: Sunday through Thursday

AMB: Thomas W. Simons, Jr.
AMB SEC: Mary Jane McCoubrey
DCM: Alan Eastham
POL: Thomas L. Price
ECO: Karen B. Stewart
ADM: W. Douglas Frank
CON: Bernard Alter
RSO: Ronald M. Mazer
PAO: Ray Peppers
IMO: Lloyd C. Stevenson
AGR: Maurice W. House
CPAO: R. Barrie Walkley
LOC: James C. Armstrong
LEGATT: Scott G. Jessee
COM: James Lee Barnes
AID: John S. Blackton
NAS: Reginald J. McHugh
REF: Linda Thomas-Greenfield
DEA: Thomas De Triquet
DAO: Col. Herbert L. Stoddard, USAF
ODRP: Col. James L. Spring
IRS: David Robison (resident in Riyadh)
FAA: David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)
MAAG: BG John D. Howard, USA

Karachi (CG), 8 Abdullah Haroon Rd. ## Unit 62400, APO AE 09814-2400, Tel [92] (21) 568-5170 thru 79, afterhours 568-1606; Telex 82-21001 ACGK PK, Fax 568-0496; GSO Fax 568-3089; FCS Fax 568-1381; workweek: Sunday through Thursday

CG: Douglas B. Archard
CG SEC: Donna M. Wright
POL/ECO: Stephen J. Carrig
CON: Robert G. Burgess
ADM: Bruce F. Knotts
RSO: Jim A. Marek
BPAO: Patricia L. Sharpe
IPO: Eley M. Johnson
ISM: Robert S. Blankenship
DEA: Gregory Lee
LOC: (Vacant)
IRS: Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

Lahore (CG), 50 Shahrah-E-Bin Badees (50 Empress Rd.), near Simla Hills ## Unit 62216, APO AE 09812-2216, Tel [92] (42) 6365530 through 6365539, Fax 6365177, workweek: Monday through Friday

PO Geoffrey Pyatt
POL: Brian Phipps
BPAO: Donna J. Winton
DEA Robert A. Clark
IRS: Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)
INS: Seth B. Libby

Peshawar (C), 11 Hospital Road, Peshawar Cantt, AC Peshawar ## Unit 62217, APO AE 09812-2217, Tel [92] (521) 279801 through 279803, Telex 52364 AMCON PK, Fax 276712; USIS American Ctr. 840321, Fax 840381; DEA 840424, Fax 840344, workweek: Monday through Friday

PO: Bradford E. Hanson
PO SEC: Elinor Howell
POL/CON: Lynne M. Tracy
ADM/POL/PSO: Joseph A. Boston
BPAO: David Mees
IPO: George F. Kaminski
DEA: (Vacant)
IRS: Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

[End of Document]

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents