U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
Guide for Business Representatives
June 1997


Pretoria (E), 877 Pretorius St., Arcadia 0083 ## P.O. Box 9536, Pretoria 0001, Tel [27] (12) 342-1048, Fax 342-2244; USIS Tel 342-3006, Fax 342-2090; AID Tel 323-8869, Fax 323-6443

AMB: James A. Joseph
AMB SEC: Barbara Beckwith
DCM: Robert M. Pringle
POL: Reed Fendrick
ECO: Ann R. Berry
COM: Millard W. Arnold, Jr. (resident in Johannesburg)
CON: Michael O'Hare
ADM: Michael J. Hinton
RSO: Richard H. Klingenmaier
MNL: Lee A. Brudvig
IMO: Harold Spake
PAO: Robert R. Lagamma
EST: Kenneth A. Thomas
AID: Aaron Williams
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
DAO: Col. Keith A. Betsch, USA
AGR: Dr. Besa L. Kotati
IRS: Stanley Beesley (resident in London)

Cape Town (CG), Broadway Industries Centre, Heerengracht, Foreshore, Tel [27] (21) 21-4280, ADM, CG, POL/ECO, ECO/COM Fax 25-4151, CON Fax 25-3014; USIS Tel 461-0583, Fax 461-3603

CG: David C. Pierce
POL/ECO: Ronald K. Mc Mullen
ECO/COM: Matthew A. Meyer
CON: Evan T. Hough
IPO: Earle S. Greene
ADM: Stephanie L. Brown
ARSO: Daniel M. Wutrich
BPAO: Janet E. Garvey

Durban (CG), Durban Bay House, 29th Fl., 333 Smith St., Tel [27] (31) 304-4737, Fax 301-8206; USIS Tel 305-5068, Fax 304-2847

CG: Frederick C. Hassani
CON: Scott I. Hamilton
BPAO: Paul Denig

Johannesburg (CG), Kine Centre 11th Fl., Commissioner and Kruis Sts. ## P.O. Box 2155, Tel [27] (11) 331-1681, Fax 331-1327; USIS Tel 838-2231, Fax 838-3920; COM Tel 331-3937, Fax 331-6178

CG: Gregory W. Engle
ECO: Steven J. Kirkwood
COM: Daniel Harris
CON: John R. Nay
ADM: Michael H. Scanlon
IPO: James E. Barclay
BPAO: William J. Weinhold
LAB: John S. Sequeira
SCO: Daniel Harris

[End of Document]

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents