U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Canberra (E)
Moonah Pl., Canberra, A.C.T. 2600
APO AP 96549,
Tel [61] (6) 270-5000, afterhours Tel 270-5900,
Telex 62104 USAEMB, Fax 270-5970

AMB:Genta Hawkins Holmes
AMB SEC:Carlyn J. Elliott
DCM:Kaarn J. Weaver
POL:Roger McGuire
ECO:Curtis M. Stewart
COM:Barry Friedman (resident in Sydney)
CON:Michael J. Mates
ADM:Marshall F. Atkins
GSO:Ernest J. Parkin, Jr.
RSO:John H. Kaufmann
PAO:Sheila W. Austrian
IMO:Anthony Muse
ISO:Durwood L. Franke
DAO:Col. Stephen E. Barneyback, USAF
MNL/EST:John Michael Garner
AGR:James A. Truran
APHIS:Wesley H. Garnett, Jr.
FAA:Fred Laird (resident in Tokyo)
FAA/FSIDO:Lori La Quaglia Aquilino (resident in San Francisco)
CUS:Donald K. Shruhan, Jr. (resident inSingapore)
LAB:George M. White

553 St. Kilda Road, P.O. Box 6722, Melbourne, Vic 3004
Unit 11011, APO AP 96551-0002,
Tel [61] (3) 9526-5900, Fax 9510-4646; CON Fax 9525-0769; COM Fax 9529-6774; USIS Tel 9526-5930, Fax 9510-4686

CG:Ross L. Wilson
POL/ECO/ADM:James A. McNaught
COM:Kenneth L. Norton
CON:Paul M. Fitzgerald
DCMC:Cdr Patrick G. Hogan, USN
IPO:Chandra L. Smith

Sydney (CG)
59th Fl., MLC Centre, 19-29 Martin Place, Sydney N.S.W. 2000
PSC 280, Unit 11026, APO AP 96554-0002,
Tel [61] (2) 373-9200; ADMIN Fax 373-9125; COM Fax 221-0573; CON Fax 373-9184

CG:Jerome F. Tolson, Jr.
POL/ECO:Kristine L. Pelz
COM:Barry Friedman
CON:Teddy Gong
ADM:Lewis A. Lukens
BPAO:Christopher Fitzgerald
IPO:Allan J. Friedbauer
IRS:Vivian L. Simon
FAA/CASLO:Don Slechta

Perth (CG)
13th Fl., 16 St. George's Terr., Perth, WA 6000
APO AP 96530, Tel [61] (9) 231-9400, Fax 231-9444

CG:Nicholas A. Sherwood
CON:Daniel P. Claffey
USN:Cdr. Marion R. Sisemore

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents