U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Bissau (E)
1 Rua Ulysses S. Grant, Bairro de Penha, Bissau, C.P. 297, 1067 Codex, Bissau, Guinea-Bissau, Tel [245] 25-2273/4/5/6, Fax 25-2282; USAID Tel 20-1817/19, Fax 20-1808; Peace Corps Tel 20-2312, Fax 20-2314

AMB:Peggy Blackford
AMB SEC:Diann M. Bimmerle
DCM/ADM:Robert L. Fretz
GSO:Jose Garcia-Frias
POL/ECON/CON: Brian D. Hunt
RSO:George G. Fredericks (resident in Dakar)
IPO:David C. Bendt
IMS:Charles L. Peters
IMO:Terrence K. Williamson (resident in Dakar)
RMO:Dr. Michael Nesemann (resident in Dakar)
DAO:Ltc. Paul S. Cariker, USMC (resident in Dakar)
AID:Cheryl A. McCarthy
PC:Edward Seligman
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
LAB:Jay T. Smith (resident in Washington, D.C.)
RCON:Lily Ming (resident in Dakar)
IRS:Frederick Pablo (resident in Paris)

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents