U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


New Delhi (E)
Shanti Path, Chanakyapuri 110021, Tel [91] (11) 688-9033, 611-3033; Telex 031-82065 USEM IN; AM EMB Fax [91] (11) 419-0017; COM Fax 687-2391; USIS Tel 331-6841 or 4251, Fax 332-9499; USAID Tel 686-5301; Fax 686-8594, 686-8352; 688-6012

AMB SEC:Penelope R. O'Brien
DCM:Matthew P. Daley
ECO/EST:Douglas A. Hartwick
COM:Jonathan M. Bensky
CON:Wayne S. Leininger
RSO:Robert R. Brand, Jr.
PAO:E. Ashley Wills
DEA:Michael F. Fredericks
AID:Linda Morse
DAO:Col. Russell V. Olson, Jr., USA
AGR:Thomas Pomeroy
LAB:Eugene D. Price, Jr.
INS:Brian J. Vaillancourt
DSA:Capt. Frederick L. Miller, (Acting), USA
FAA:David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)
FAA/CASIFO:Ronald N. Reynolds (resident in Manama)
FAA/CASLO:Richard J. Moore (resident in Manama)
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

Mumbai (CG)
Lincoln House, 78 Bhulabhai Desai Rd. 400026, Tel [91] (22) 363-3611, Telex 011-75425 ACON IN, USIS Tel 262-4590; Fax 363-0350; COM Fax 262-3850

CG:Franklin Huddle, Jr.
POL/ECO:Andrew R. Young
DPO/CON:Clyde Bishop
COM:John S. Wood
CON:Philip S. Covington
ADM:Thomas Burke
BPAO:Joseph J. Brennig
DEA:James V. Allen
IPO:Robert K. Klawansky

Calcutta (CG)
5/1 Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Calcutta 700071, Tel [91] (33) 282-3611 through 282-3615, 282-2336 through 282-2337; Telex 021-5982; ACON IN Fax 282-2335; COM Fax 282-2335; USIS Tel 245-1211; USIS Fax 245-1616

CG:Cheryl J. Sim
CON:Thomas H. Lloyd
ADM:Eric W. Stromayer
BPAO:Janey D. Cole

Madras (CG)
220 Mount Rd., 600006, Tel [91] (44) 827-3040/827-7542/7835, Fax 825-0240; CON Fax 826-2538; COM Fax 827-6580; USIS Fax 826-3407; COM Bangalore: W-202, II Fl., West Wing "Sunrise Chambers," 22 Ulsoor Rd., Bangalore 560042, Tel [91}(80) 558-1452, Fax 558-3630

CG:Michele J. Sison
POL/ECO:Robert Silberstein
COM:David W. Hunter
CON:Laura L. Livingston
ADM:Lee M. Carter
BPAO:Thomas D. Gradisher
IPO:Donald H. Beu

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents