U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Luanda (E)
Rua Houari Boumedienne No. 32, Miramar, Luanda
International Mail: Caixa Postal 6484, Luanda, Angola, or Pouch: American Embassy Luanda, Dept. of State, Washington, D.C., 20521-2550; INMARSAT: Intāl Operator 873-151-7430, Tel [244] (2) 346-418/345-481, Fax 346-924; DAO Fax 347-217; Admin/Consular Annex: Casa Inglesa, Rua Major Kanhangula No. 132/135, Angola, or use above pouch address; ADMIN Tel 392-498; CON Tel 396-927, Fax 390-515

AMB: Donald K. Steinberg
AMB SEC: Jeanne M. Leonard
DCM: John J. Hartley
POL: Alexander M. Laskaris
POL/MIL: Anthony Klimkiewicz
ADM: Julio T. Perez
ECO/COM: Patrick M. Dunn
CON: Russell A. Schiebel
IPO: Marvin L. Adams
RSO: Randall D. Bennett
PAO: Phillip R. Ives
DAO: Maj. Michael J. Bittrick, USA
AID: James M. Anderson
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
IRS: Stanley Beesley (resident in London)
AGR: Besa L. Kotati (resident in Pretoria)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents