U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Baku (E)
Azadliq Prospekt 83, Baku 370007, Azerbaijan
AmEmbassy Baku, Dept. of State, Washington, D.C. 20521-7050 (pouch address), Tel [9] (9412) 98-03-35, 36, 37, Fax 90-66-71; Tie Line 841-0289; EXEC Fax 98-91-79; CON Fax 98-37-55; COM Fax 98-61-17; USIS Tel & Fax 98-93-12. Internet address is http://www.usia.gov/posts/baku.html

AMB: Stanley T. Escudero
AMB SEC: Mary M. Turner
DCM: Lisa A. Piascik
POL: Michael R. Bosshart
ECO: John Q. Adams
ADM: Maureen E. Park
IPO: Richard T. Bowen
RSO: Fred J. Ketchem
CON: Crystal D. Erwin
DATT: Ltc. Daniel S. Szarenski, USMC
COM: John H. Steuber
PAO: Craig L. Dicker
AGR: Mark S. Sloan (resident in Ankara)
FAA: Dennis B. Cooper (resident in Brussels)
IRS: Margaret Lullo (resident in Bonn)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents