U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Dhaka (E)
Diplomatic Enclave, Madani Ave., Baridhara, Dhaka 1212 or
G.P.O. Box 323, Dhaka 1000, Tel [880] (2) 884700-22, Fax 883744; USAID Fax 883648; USIS address: House No. 110, Road No. 27, Banani, Dhaka 1213, Tel [880] (2) 873440 thru 4, Fax 9881677; workweek: Sunday thru Thursday. E-mail address is Dhaka@usia.gov

AMB: John C. Holzman
AMB SEC: Jeffrey R. Kern
DCM: Theodore A. Nist
POL: Dan W. Mozena
ECO/COM: Timothy Forsyth
CON: Lincoln V. Benedicto
ADM: Lawrence S. Blackburn
RSO: Kim OāConnor
PAO: John S. Kincannon
IMO: Patrick J. Meagher
AID: Gordon West
DAO: Ltc. John M. Dister, USA
AGR: Thomas Pomeroy (resident in New Delhi)
FAA: David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)
FAA/IFO: Robert P. Jensen (resident in Singapore)
CUS: Donald K. Shruhan (resident in Singapore)
IRS: Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents