U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Sofia (E)
1 Saborna St.
AmEmbassy Sofia, Dept. of State, Washington, D.C. 20521-5740, Tel [359] (2) 980-5241 thru 48, Fax 981-8977; CON Fax 963-2859; ADM Fax 963-0086; COM Fax 980-6850; FAS Fax 981-6568; AID Fax 951-5070; GSO Fax 963-0086; USIS Fax 980-3646; PC Tel 980-0217, PC Fax 981-7525

AMB: Avis T. Bohlen
AMB SEC: Nelia Adanza
DCM: Christopher Dell
POL/ECO: Steven Blake
ADM: William Loskot
COM: Richard Kanter
CON: Stuart M. Hatcher
RSO: David Schnorbus
GSO: Robert Houston
IPO: James Miles
PAO: James W. Hutcheson
AID: John A. Tennant
DAO: Col. William Hall, USAF
AGR: Jamie Rothschild

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents