U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Bujumbura (E)
B.P. 1720, Avenue des Etats-Unis, Tel [257] 22-34-54, Fax 22-29-26; AID Tel 22-59-51, Fax 22-29-86

AMB: Morris N. Hughes, Jr.
AMB SEC: (Vacant)
DCM: James H. Yellin
ECO/CON: James J. Hunter
ADM: Dean B. Wooden
RSO: Michael M. Mack
PAO: Judith M. Kaula
GSO: Anne G. Molyneaux
IPO: Ricardo Cabrera
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
AID/OFDA: Jack Myer
DAO: Ltc. James M. Cobb, Jr., USA (resident in Yaounde)
RETO: Melvia Hasman (resident in Dakar)
IRS: Frederick Pablo (resident in Paris)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents