U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

CHINA, Peoples Republic of*

*See Taiwan

Beijing (E)
Xiu Shui Bei Jie 3, 100600
PSC 461, Box 50, FPO AP 96521-0002, Tel [86] (10) 6532-3831, Telex AMEMB CN 22701; EXEC/ECO Fax 6532-6422; POL/ES&T/RSO Fax 6532-6423; ESO/MSG Fax 6532-6421; GSO Fax 6532-6057; Health Unit Fax 6532-6424; AGR Fax 6532-2962; CUS Fax 6500-3032; INS Fax 6561-4507; USIS Fax 6532-2039; CON Fax 6532-3178; COM Tel 6532-6924 thru 27, Fax 6532-3297; ADM/Travel Fax 6532-2483; APHIS address: 12-21 China World Trade Ctr., No. 1 Jianguomenwai Ave., Beijing, FAX [86] (10) 6505-4574; American Center for Education Exchange (ACEE) address: Jing Guang Center, Tel 6597-3242, Fax 6501-5247; Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) address: No. 15 Guang Hua Li, Jian Guo Men Wai, Chao Yang District, Tel 6504-2571, Fax 6504-5154

AMB: James R. Sasser
AMB SEC: Linda W. Graham
DCM: William C. McCahill, Jr.
POL: William A. Stanton
ECO: Robert P. Ludan
COM: Alan Turley
CON: David L. Lyon
ADM: Christopher W. Runckel
GSO: Alan Kellogg
RSO: James McWhirter
PAO: Paul Blackburn
IMO: Jerry W. Lester
ES&T: David Bleyle
DAO: Bg. Karl W. Eikenberry
AGR: Suzanne Hale
APHIS: Ray I. Miyamoto
CUS: David Benner
FAA: Elizabeth Keck
IRS: Dennis Tsujimoto (resident in Tokyo)

Guangzhou (CG)
No. 1 Shamian Street South, Guangzhou 510133, Pouch address: U.S. Dept. of State, Wash, D.C.20521-4090 PSC 461, Box 100, FPO AP 96521-0002, Tel [86] (20) 8188-8911, Fax 8186-2341; 7553, Fax 8666-0703; USIS Tel 8335-4269, Fax 335-4764; American School of Guangzhou: Tel 8758-0001, Fax 8758-0002

CG: Edward McKeon
ECO: Howard Krawitz
POL: Theodore J. Lyng
COM: Robert Strotman
CON: Steven P. Coffman
ADM: J. Christopher Laycook
RSO: Brent A. Barker (resident in Shanghai)
GSO: Ken Youngblood
BPAO: Leonard Korycki
IPO: Kanikar N. Daly
ATO: Susan Scurlock-Theiler

Shanghai (CG)
1469 Huai Hai Zhong Lu, Shanghai 200031 China; FPO address: AmConGen Shanghai PSC 461, Box 200 FPO AP 96521, Tel [86] (21) 6433-6880, Fax 6433-4122

CG: Raymond Burghardt
POL/ECO: Robert Griffiths
ADM: Robert Frazier
CON: Anne Hall
COM: William Center, Jr.
BPAO: Anthony Sariti
RSO: Pittman Orr
ATO: Scott R. Reynolds

Shenyang (CG)
52, 14th Wei Road, Heping District, 110003 PSC 461, Box 45, FPO AP 96521-0002, Tel [86] (24) 322-1198, Fax 322-2374; USIS Fax 322-1505; FCS Fax 322-2206

CG: Karl E. Wycoff
ECO: Frank R. Adams
COM: (Vacant)
CON: Rex-Marc Patterson
POL: Kathleen S. Sheehan
ADM: Mark D. Schall
BPAO: Lisa C. Kennedy
IPO: Lawrence J. Stafford, Jr.

Chengdu (CG)
4 Lingshiguan Road, Chengdu 610041, Sichuan PSC 461, Box 85, FPO AP 96521-0002, Tel [86] (28) 558-3992, 558-9642, Fax 558-3520, Telex 60128 ACGCH CH; USIS Fax 558-3792; COM Fax 558-9221

CG: Cornelius M. Keur
POL/ECO: Samuel C. Laeuchli
CON/POL: Stephanie A. Kronenburg
ADM: James W. Leaf
FMS: John M. Moore
BPAO: Scott Weinhold

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents