U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Asmara (E)
Franklin D. Roosevelt St.
P.O. Box 211, Asmara, Eritrea, Tel [291] (1) 120004, Fax 127584; USAID Tel 121895, Fax 123093; PEACE CORPS Tel 126354, Fax 122870; DAO/SAO Tel 126381, DOD/SAO Fax 126339

AMB: (Vacant)
AMB SEC: Sally Banner
CHG: Donald Y. Yamamoto
CON: Christopher Rowen
ADM: Bonnie Bissonette
POL: Mark Sullivan
ECO: David E. Manuel
COM: Donald Y. Yamamoto
IPO: Julius Benyik
AID: William Anderson
PAO: Mary D. Scholl
PC: Tim Donnay
SAO: Lt. Cdr. Trevern Sterling
GSO: Mary P. Doetsch
DAO: Col. James T. Lewis, USA (resident in Addis Ababa)
RSO: Keith Swynehart (resident in Addis Ababa)
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
IRS: Stanley Beesley (resident in London)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents