U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Guatemala City (E)
7-01 Avenida de la Reforma, Zone 10
APO AA 34024, Tel [502] 331-1541, Fax 334-8477; AID Tel 332-0202, Fax 331-1511; CON Fax 331-0564; COM Fax 331-7373; PC Tel 334-8263; Embassy direct-in-dial/IVG: 8-799-0000 or 8-799-1 + ext.

AMB: Donald J. Planty
AMB SEC: Carol L. Scannel
DCM: William J. Brencick
POL: Donald B. Harrington
ECO: Jeffrey R. Cunningham
COM: Brian Brisson
CON: Kay L. Anske
ADM: Anthony Spakauskas
RSO: Kenneth E. Sykes
PAO: Alberto Fernandez
IMO: Mark J. Pero
ISO: Amanda E. Gilke
AID: William S. Rhodes
DAO: Col. Mario Jimenez, USA
MILGP: Col. Joe Haning, USA
AGR: Suzanne Heinen
APHIS: Farouk Hamdy
NAS: Andrew W. Olytan
NIMA: James Hutchings
PC: Meredith Smith, Acting
ICITAP: Joseph Gannon
FAA: Ruben Quinones (resident in Miami)
FAA/CASLO: Larry Bruce (resident in Miami)
FAA/FSIDO: Tony Kijek (resident in Miami)
DEA: Pedro Velasco
INS: Jorge Eisermann
LAB: Ralph Anske
IRS: Daniel R. Dietz (resident in Mexico City)
LEGATT: Fernando M. Rivero (resident in Miami)
CUS: Ed Mederos (resident in Miami)
REO: Lawrence Gumbiner (resident in San Jose)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents