U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Budapest (E)
V. 1054 Szabadsag Ter 12
American Embassy Budapest, Department of State, Washington, D.C. 20521-5270, Tel [36] (1) 267-4400 or 269-9331, afterhours Tel 269-9339, Fax 269-9326; CON Fax 269-9337; USAID Tel 302-6400, Fax 302-0693 or 302-0720; USIS Tel 302-6200, Fax 302-0327; COM Tel 302-6100, Fax 302-0089

AMB: Peter F. Tufo
AMB SEC: Joyce E. Harley
DCM: Thomas B. Robertson
ADM: Lawrence Mandel
COM: John J. Fogarasi
CON: Teddy B. Taylor
POL: David Summers
ECO: Jean A. Bonilla
RSO: Robert Whigham
EST: Charlotte Roe
IMO: Roger N. Cohen
ODC: Ltc. Walter Riddle, USA
PAO: William Morgan
AID: Thomas Cornell
AID/RIG: James Bonnell
AID/RSC: Patricia Lerner
AGR: Allan Mustard (resident in Vienna)
IRS: Margaret Lullo (resident in Bonn)
INS: Jean M. Christiansen (resident in Vienna)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents