U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Reykjavik (E)
Laufasvegur 21
PSC 1003, Box 40, FPO AE 09728-0340, Tel (354) 562-9100, AMB SEC direct dial 562-9125, Fax 562-9118; USIS Tel 562-1020 and 562-1022, Fax 552-9529; ECO/COM Fax 354-562-9139; CON Fax 354-562-9110; ADMIN Fax 354-562-9123

AMB: Day O. Mount
AMB SEC: Solveig C. Johnson
DCM: Robert Sorenson
POL/CON: Michael A. Hammer
ECO/COM: Olaf North Otto
ADM: Sarah A. Solberg
RSO: Claude J. Nebel (resident in Copenhagen)
PAO: Walter Douglas
IMO: Philip L. Bunch
FAA: Carl Burleson (resident in London)
IRS: Stanley Beesley (resident in London)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents