U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


New Delhi (E)
Shanti Path, Chanakyapuri 110021, Tel [91] (11) 688-9033, 611-3033, Fax 419-0017; COM Fax 687-2391; USIS Tel 331-6841 or 331-4251, Fax 332-9499/7328 or 331-4253; USAID Tel 686-5301; Fax 686-8594/8352/6012

AMB: Richard F. Celeste
AMB SEC: Betty C. Taylor
DCM: E. Ashley Wills
POL: Eric D. Tunis
ECO/EST: Alice A. Dress
COM: Carol Kim
CON: Wayne S. Leininger
ADM: Peter W. Bodde
RSO: Gerard J. Lopez
PAO: Francis B. Ward
DEA: Michael F. Fredericks
IMO: R. Peter Rice
AID: Linda Morse
DAO: Col. Mark S. Pernell, USA
AGR: Thomas Pomeroy
INS: Brian J. Vaillancourt
DSA: Maj. Nicky A. Cook, USA
FAA: David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)
FAA/CASLO: Ronald N. Reynolds (resident in Rome)
IRS: Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

Mumbai [Bombay] (CG)
Lincoln House, 78 Bhulabhai Desai Rd. 400026, Tel [91] (22) 363-3611, Fax 363-0350; USIS Tel 262-4590, Fax 262-4595; COM Tel 265-2511, Fax 262-3850

CG: Franklin Huddle, Jr.
GG SEC: Rose M. Reedy
POL/ECO: Jerrold L. Mallory
COM: Rajendra Dheer
CON: Donald E. Wells
ADM: Thomas F. Burke
BPAO: Sheldon E. Austin
IPO: Robert K. Klawansky

Calcutta (CG)
5/1 Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Calcutta 700071, Tel [91] (33) 282-3611 thru 15, 282-5757, Fax 282-2335; COM Fax 282-2335; USIS Tel 245-1211, Fax 245-1616

CG: Cheryl J. Sim
CON: Thomas H. Lloyd
ADM: Eric W. Stromayer
BPAO: Janey D. Cole

Chennai [Madras] (CG)
220 Anna Salai 600006, Tel [91] (44) 827-3040/7542/7835, Fax 825-0240; CON Fax 826-2538; COM Fax 827-6580; USIS Fax 826-3407; FCS Bangalore: W-202, 2nd Fl., West Wing, "Sunrise Chambers," 22 Ulsoor Rd., Bangalore 560042, Tel [91](80) 558-1452, Fax 558-3630

CG: Michele J. Sison
CG SEC: Kam T. Wong
ADM: Melinda Tabler-Stone
POL/ECO: Robert Silberstein
COM: David W. Hunter
CON: Clyde L. Jones
BPAO: Thomas D. Gradisher
IPO: Bruce E. Macewen

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents