U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Tokyo (E)
10-5, Akasaka 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-8420
Unit 45004, Box 258, APO AP 96337-5004, Tel [81] (3) 3224-5000, Fax 3505-1862; IPC Tel 3224-5700; IMO Tel 3224-5691; CON (ACS) Tel 3224-5856; COM Fax [81] (3) 3589-4235; ECO Fax 3224-5019. ATO address: Tameike Tokyu Bldg., 7th Fl., 1-14 Akasaka 1-chome, Minato-Ku, Tokyo 107-0052, Tel [81] (3) 3224-5115, Fax 3582-6429; USAID Tel 3224-5276, Fax 5572-8640. Tokyo home page is http://www.usia.gov/posts/japan/ and the ECO internet E-mail address is ustkyecn@ppp.bekkoame.or.jp

AMB: Thomas S. Foley
AMB SEC: Frederike Barron
DCM: Christopher J. Lafleur
POL: Neil E. Silver
ECO: C. Lawrence Greenwood, Jr.
COM: Samuel H. Kidder
CON: Wayne G. Griffith
ADM: Lawrence R. Baer
RSO: Darwin D. Cadogan
PAO: Louise K. Crane
IMO: James Van Derhoff
EST: James H. Hall
DAO: Capt. George R. McWilliams, USN
MDO: Capt. Robert T. Collins, USN
AGR: W. John Child
APHIS: Ralph H. Iwamoto, Jr.
ATO: David C. Miller
LAB: William B. Clatanoff, Jr.
IRS: Frank Y. Ng
CUS: James P. McElwain
DOE: Milton A. Eaton
FAA: Fred R. Laird
FIN: Robert S. Dohner
LEGATT: G. Max Fratoddi
AID: Helene Rosenberg

US Trade Center
World Import Mart, 7th Fl., 1-3 Higashi Ikebukuro 3-chome, Toshima-ku, Tokyo 107-8630, Tel [81] (3) 3987-2441, Fax 3987-2447. COM home page is http://www.csjapan.doc.gov/

DIR: E. Keith Kirkham

Agricultural Trade Office
Tokyu Tameike Bldg., 1-14, Akasaka 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-0052, Tel [81] (3) 3224-5115, Fax 3582-6429

EXEC DIR: Terrence Barber
Dir: David C. Miller

Naha, Okinawa (CG)
No. 2564 Nishihara, Urasoe City, Okinawa 901-21
PSC 556, Box 840, FPO AP 96386-0840, Tel [81] (98) 876-4211, Fax 876-4243. Internet E-mail address is cgnaha2@sunnynet.or.jp

CG: Robert S. Luke
POL/MIL: Lawrence J. Mire
ADM/CON: Richard W. Nelson

Osaka-Kobe (CG)
11-5, Nishitenma 2-chome, Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-8543
Unit 45004, Box 239, APO AP 96337-5004, Tel [81] (6) 315-5900, Fax 315-5915; CON Fax 315-5930; COM Fax 315-5963; ATO Fax 315-5906. Osaka home page is http://www.senrii.or.jp/amcon/usa-07.html E-mail address is amcongen.osaka@dos.us-state.gov

CG: Frederic W. Maerkle
CON: Fredericka A. Schmadel
POL/ECON: Joyce S. Wong
COM: Todd T. Thurwachter
ADM: Paul D. Yeskoo
BPAO: Karen D. Kelley
ATO: Daniel K. Berman
IPO: Robert L. Adams

Sapporo (CG)
Kita 1-Jo Nishi 28-chome, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 064-0821
Unit 45004, Box 276, APO AP 96337-0003, Tel [81] (11) 641-1115/7, Fax 643-1283; COM Fax 643-0911. Sapporo home page address is http://plaza12.mbn.or.jp/amcongensapporo/ E-mail address is amconspk@cd.mbn.or.jp

CG: Marlene J. Sakaue
CON/COM: Michael Gayle

Fukuoka (C)
5-26 Ohori 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-0052
Unit 45004, Box 242, APO AP 96337-5004, Tel [81] (92) 751-9331/4, FAX 713-9222; COM Fax 725-3772. Fukuoka home page is http://www.city.kitakyushu.jp/amconsul/

PO: Kevin K. Maher
ECO/COM: Martin D. Murphy
ADM/CON: Gary S. Wakahiro
BPAO: Greggory D. Crouch

Nagoya (C)
Nishiki SIS Building, 6th Fl., 1033 Nishiki 3-chome Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003
AmCon, c/o AmEmb Tokyo (for Nagoya), Unit 45004, Box 280, APO AP 96337-5004, Tel [81] (52) 203-4011; COM Tel (direct) 203-4277, Fax 201-4612. Nagoya home page is http://www.japan-net.or.jp/>amcongo/home.html E-mail address is amconngo@japan-net.or.jp

PO: Daniel L. Shields III
COM: Henry Richmond
BPAO: Jeffrey M. Jamison

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents