U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Almaty (E)
99/97A Furmanova St., Almaty, Republic of Kazakstan 480091, Tel [7] (3272) 63-39-21, 63-13-75, or 50-76-23, afterhours Tel 50-76-27, Fax 63-38-83; ADM Fax 63-29-42; USIS Fax 63-30-45; PC Fax 62-40-30; FCS Fax 63-88-11; AID Fax 69-64-90; USDAO Fax 50-76-20; tie line [8] 927-0000

AMB: A. Elizabeth Jones
AMB SEC: Sue Woytovech
DCM: Jon Purnell
POL/ECO: Lee Litzenberger
ADM: Elizabeth J. Agnew
CON: Mark B. Burnett
COM: Michael Lally
IPO: Deanne Bryant
PAO: Vivian Walker
AID: Glenn Anders
PC: Wylie Williams
RSO: George Nutwell III
DATT: Col. Daniel Burghart, USA
FAA: Dennis B. Cooper (resident in Moscow)
AGR: Maurice House (resident in Islamabad)
IRS: Margaret Lullo (resident in Bonn)
RMO: Gary Penner

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents