U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Dushanbe (E)
Octyabrskaya Hotel, 105A Prospect Rudaki, Dushanbe, Tajikistan 734001, Tel [7] (3772) 21-03-56, Fax [7] (3772) 21-03-62. Internet address is amemb@usis.td.silk.org

AMB: R. Grant Smith
AMB SEC: (Vacant)
DCM: William F. Davnie
POL/ECO: Arlene Ferrill
CON/USIS: Kirk Smith
ADM: Sandy Robinson
GSO: William Mueller
IPO: Jean Rene Chapoteau
RSO: Joel Henderson
AGR: Mark Sloan (resident in Ankara)
DAO: Ltc. Charles Squires (resident in Bishkek)
FAA: Dennis B. Cooper (resident in Brussels)
IRS: Margaret Lullo (resident in Bonn)
AID: Christine Scheckler

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents