U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Tunis (E)
144 Ave. de la Liberte, 1002 Tunis-Belvedere, Tel [216] (1) 782-566, Fax 789-719; USATO Fax 785-345; CON Fax 788-923; FSI Tel 741-672 or 746-991, Fax 741-062; GSO Tel 707-166 or 715-785, Fax 715-735; USIS Tel 799-895, 789-800, 798-833, Fax 789-313; DAO Fax 794-677; ODC Fax 788-609; AGR Fax 785-345

AMB: Robin L. Raphel
AMB SEC: Sheila R. Jefferson
DCM: Warren E. Littrel
POL/ECO: Robert O. Blake, Jr.
COM: David R. Fetter
CON: (Vacant)
ADM: Lyle A. Dittmer
RSO: Kevin E. Bauer
PAO: Jack McCreary
IMO: Raymond Horning
ISO: David Mueller
FSI: Nazih Y. Daher
AGR: Quintin Gray (resident in Rabat)
ODC: Col. Robert Hooten
DAO: Col. Michael Ferguson, USA
IRS: Frederick D. Pablo (resident in Paris)
FAA: Tony Fazio (resident in Paris)
LAB: Hartford T. Jennings

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents