U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Tashkent (E)
82 Chilanzarskaya, Tel [7] (3712) 77-14-07, 77-10-81, 77-85-73, 77-11-32, Fax 40-63-35, tie-line Tel 793-0000, tie-line Fax 793-0131; USIS Fax [7] (3712) 40-62-24; USAID Fax 40-63-09; FCS Fax 40-66-92; duty officer cellular Tel. [7] (3712) 31-40-22

AMB: Joseph A. Presel
AMB SEC: Michelle R. Donnelly
DCM: Joseph Limprecht
POL/ECO: John Fox
ADM: David Ball
COM: John Tucker
PAO: Karen Aguilar
PC: Lawrence Leahy
RSO: F. John Bray
IPO: David Baloun
AGR: James Deaver (resident in Islamabad)
GSO: James Gearhart
CON: Steven Giegerich
FAA: Dennis B. Cooper (resident in Moscow)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents