U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Nouakchott (E)
B.P. 222, Tel [222] (2) 526-60 or 526-63, Telex AMEMB 5558 MTN, Fax 515-92, workweek: Sunday through Thursday

AMB:Dorothy Myers Sampas
AMB SEC:Sharon S. Rault
DCM:Joseph D. Stafford
POL: Raymond D. Richhart, Jr.
ECO/COM/CON:Steven Craig Walker
RCON:Lili Ming (resident in Dakar)
ADM:Robert L. Lane
RSO:George G. Fredericks (resident in Dakar)
IPO:Michael D. Markle
DAO:Ltc. Paul S. Cariker, USMC (resident in Dakar)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
LAB:Jay T. Smith (resident in Washington, D.C.)
IMO:Terrence Williamson (resident in Dakar)
IRS:Frederick D. Pablo (resident in Paris)

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents