U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Kathmandu (E)
Pani Pokhari, Tel [977] (1) 411179, Telex 2381 AEKTM NP, Fax [977] (1) 419963 (Chancery); 272357 (USAID); 415845 (USIS); 880-2-888930 (USDAO, Dhaka)

AMB:Sandy L. Vogelgesang
AMB SEC:Monica D. Jennings
DCM:Peter W. Bodde
POL/ECO:Paul Daley
POL/MIL:Gary Berntsen
CON:David P. Schensted
ADM:William Campbell
RSO:Robert Weitzel
IPO:Ronnie Martensen
PAO:David A. Queen
AID:Frederick Machmer
DAO:Maj. Frank L. Rindone, USA (resident in Dhaka)
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)
FAA:David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents