U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Islamabad (E)
Diplomatic Enclave, Ramna 5 P.O. Box 1048, Unit 62200, APO AE 09812-2200, Tel [92] (51) 826161 thru 79, IVG-787, FAX 276427, Telex 82-5864 AEISL PK; AMCON Tel 275270 thru 72, Fax 822632; USIS Tel 824051 thru 56; Fax 278040; Loc Tel 823404, Fax 823419; Com Tel 823699/822114, Fax 823981; Agr Fax 278142; DA0 Fax 276542; ODRP Fax 822981; workweek: Monday through Friday

AMB:Thomas W. Simons, Jr.
AMB SEC:Mary Jane McCoubrey
DCM:Alan W. Eastham, Jr.
POL:Thomas L. Price
ECO:James S. Elliott
ADM:W. Douglas Frank
CON:Bernard Alter
RSO:Ronald M. Mazer
PAO:Ray Peppers
IMO:Lloyd C. Stevenson
AGR:Maurice W. House
CPAO:R. Barrie Walkley
LOC:James C. Armstrong
LEGATT:Scott G. Jessee
COM:J. Lee Barnes
AID:John S. Blackton
NAS:Reginald J. McHugh
REF:Linda Thomas-Greenfield
DEA:Thomas De Triquet
DAO:Col. Herbert L. Stoddard, USAF
ODRP:Col. James L. Spring
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)
FAA:David L. Knudson (resident in Singapore)
MAAG:BG John D. Howard, USA

Karachi (CG)
8 Abdullah Haroon Rd. Unit 62400, APO AE 09814-2400, Tel [92] (21) 568-5170 thru 79, Fax 568-0496; GSO Fax 568-3089; workweek: Monday through Friday

CG:Douglas B. Archard
CG SEC:Donna M. Wright
POL/ECO:Stephen J. Carrig
CON:Michael J. Mates
ADM:Bruce F. Knotts
RSO:Jim A. Marek
BPAO:Patricia L. Sharpe
IPO:Eley M. Johnson
ISM:Robert S. Blankenship
DEA:Gregory Lee
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

Lahore (CG)
50 Shahrah-E-Bin Badees (50 Empress Rd.), near Simla Hills Unit 62216, APO AE 09812-2216, Tel [92] (42) 636-5530 through 40, Fax 636-5177, workweek: Monday through Friday

POGeoffrey Pyatt
POL:Brian Phipps
BPAO:Donna J. Winton
DEAJames C. Slater
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)
INS:Seth B. Libby

Peshawar (C)
11 Hospital Road, Peshawar Cantt, AC Peshawar Unit 62217, APO AE 09812-2217, Tel [92] (091) 279801 through 279803, 285496, 285497, Fax 276712; workweek: Monday through Friday

PO:Bradford E. Hanson
PO SEC:Elinor Howell
POL/CON:Gregory M. Marchese
ADM/POL/PSO:Joseph A. Boston
BPAO:David Mees
DEA:Steve Dunn
IRS:Shirley Sherwood (resident in Singapore)

Return to Key Officers List Table of Contents