U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Manama (E), Building No. 979, Road 3119 (next to Al-Ahli Sports Club), Zinj District ## FPO AE 09834-5100; International Mail Box 26431; Switchboard Tel (973) 273-300, Fax (973) 275-418; ECON/COM Fax 256-717; USIS Tel 276-180, Fax 270-547; US OMC Tel 276-962, Fax (973) 276-046
AMB:David M. Ransom
AMB SEC:Iris Mayo
DCM:George Staples
POL:Denise Valois
POL/MIL: Henry Gatlin
ECO/COM:Donald A. Roberts
CON:Morris Roberts
ADM:William Blaine III
RSO:Michael Williams
PAO:John Moran
IPO:Stephan D. Campos
OMC:Col. Gregory W. Lewis, USAF
FAA/CASLO:Richard Moore
FAA:Carl Burleson
(resident in Brussels)
ATO:Edwin Porter
(resident in Dubai)
IRS:Larry LeGrand
(resident in Rome)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.