U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Gaborone (E), P.O. Box 90, Tel [267] 353-982, Fax 356-947, afterhours Tel 357-111
AMB:Robert Krueger
AMB SEC:Frances C. Wickes
DCM:Gillian M. Milovanovic
POL/ECO:Kelly C. Degnan
POL/MIL:Stacey K. Kazacos
CON/COM:Stuart E. Patt
ADM:Brent E. Blaschke
RSO:Earl R. Miller
PAO:Steven M. Lauterbach
IPO:Craig W. Specht
AID:Valerie Dickson-Horton
AGR:Besa L. Kotati
(resident in Pretoria)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery
(resident in Dakar)
LAB:John S. Sequeira
(resident in Johannesburg)
ODC:Ltc. James O. Smaugh, USA
ODA:Ltc. Grant Charles Hayes
(resident in Harare)
VOA:Terence Donovan
IRS:Stanley Beesley
(resident in London)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.