U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Ouagadougou (E), 01 B.P. 35, Tel [226] 30-67-23 thru 25, afterhours Tel 31-26-60 and 31-27-07, Telex AMEMB 5290 BF, Fax (226) 30-38-90; ADM Fax (226) 31-23-68; USAID Fax 30-89-03
AMB:Sharon P. Wilkinson
AMB SEC:Elizabeth A. Lavergne
DCM/CON:John M. Jones
POL/ECO/COM:Brian C. Aggeler
ADM:Matthew S. Cook
RSO:Alan L. Ater
(resident in Niamey)
PAO:Virgil D. Bodeen
IPO:Charles H. Adams
AID:Jatinder Cheema
ODA:Col. Gerald Saltness, USA (resident in Abidjan)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery
(resident in Dakar)
LAB:Jay T. Smith
(resident in Washington, D.C.)
ISM:Catherine Volpe
(resident in Abidjan)
RETO:Melvia Hasman
(resident in Dakar)
IRS:Frederick D. Pablo
(resident in Paris)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.