U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Tokyo (E), 10-5, Akasaka 1-chome, Minato-ku (107) ## Unit 45004, Box 258, APO AP 96337-0001, Tel [81] (3) 3224-5000, Fax 3505-1862; CPU 3224-5700; CPO 3224-5691; COM Fax 3589-4235; ECON Fax 3224-5010; ATO Address: Tameike Tokyu Bldg., 1-14 Akasaka 1-chome, Minato-Ku, Tokyo 107, Tel 3224-5115, Telex J29180 ATO Tokyo, Fax 3582-6429; USAID Tel 3224-5015, Fax 3224-5010
AMB:Walter F. Mondale
AMB SEC:Lynda L. Pedersen
DCM:Rust M. Deming
POL:Neil E. Silver
ECO:C. Lawrence Greenwood, Jr.
COM:George Mu
CON:Wayne Griffith
ADM:Lawrence R. Baer
RSO:Robert J. Franks
PAO:Louise Crane
IMO:James Vanderhoff
EST:Gerald J. Whitman
ODA:Capt. George R. McWilliams, USN
MDO:Col. Thomas L. Brown
AGR:W. John Child
APHIS:Ralph Iwamoto
ATO:David Salmon
LAB:William B. Clatanoff, Jr.
IRS:Dennis Tsujimoto
CUS:John F. Markey
DOE:Milton A. Eaton
FAA:Fred Laird
FIN:Matthew P. Goodman
LEGATT:G. Max Fra Toddi
AID/Tokyo:Paul E. White

US Trade Center, 7th fl., World Import Mart, 1-3 Higashi Ikebukuro 3-chome, Toshima-ku, Tokyo 170, Tel [81] (3) 3987-2441, Fax 3987-2447; COM Fax 3987-2447

Naha, Okinawa (CG), 2564 Nishihara, Urasoe City, Okinawa 90121 ## PSC 556, Box 840, Unit 45, FPO AP 96386-0840, Tel [81] (98) 876-4211, Fax 876-4243
CG:Aloysius M. O'Neill III
POL/MIL:John Maher
ADM/CON:Richard W. Nelson

Osaka-Kobe (CG), 11-5, Nishitenma 2-chome, Kita-Ku, Osaka 530 ## Unit 45004, Box 239, APO AP 96337-5004, Tel (81) (6) 315-5900, Telex 5233037 AMCONJ, Fax 361-5397; COM Fax 361-5978; CON Fax 315-5930; ATO Address: Shima Office Bldg., 3F, 1-18, Kitahama 3-chome, Chuo-Ku, Osaka 541, Tel 208-0303, Telex 5233037, Fax 208-0306
CG:Frederick Maerkle
CON:Charles E. Robertson
ECON/COM:Joyce Wong, Todd Thurwachter
ADM:R. Douglas Brown
BPAO (Osaka):Karen Faye
ATO:Daniel K. Berman
IPO:George A. Hamic
APHIS:Ralph Iwamoto
(resident in Tokyo)

Sapporo (CG), Kita 1-Jo Nishi 28-chome, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 064 ## Unit 45004, Box 276, APO AP 96337-0003, Tel [81] (11) 641-1115/7, Fax 643-1283; COM Fax 643-0911
CG:Richard M. Gibson
CON/COM:Daniel J. Kritenbrink
BPAO:Carol Harlow

Fukuoka (C), 5-26 Ohori 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka-810 ## Unit 45004, Box 242, APO AP 96337-0001, Tel [81] (92) 751-9331/4, Telex 725679; COM Fax 713-922
PO:Jason P. Hyland
ECO/COM:John Dyson
ADM/CON:Julie M. Gardner
BPAO:Gregory Crouch

Nagoya (C), Nishiki SIS Building 6F 10ñ33 Nishiki 3-chome Naka-ku, Nagoya 460 ## c/o AMEMB Tokyo, Unit 45004, Box 280, APO AP 96337-0001, Tel [81] (52) 203-4011; COM Tel (direct) 203-4277, Fax 201-4612
PO:Daniel L. Shields III
COM:Henry Richmond
BPAO:Jeffrey Jamison

Note: The Commerce Department/Foreign Commercial Service operates separate American Business Centers in these locations.

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.