U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Lilongwe (E), P.O. Box 30016, Lilongwe 3, Malawi, Tel [265] 783-166, Telex 44627, Fax 780-471, access code 835; AID Tel 782-455; USIS Tel 782-992
AMB:Peter R. Chaveas
AMB SEC:Kerry L. Brougham
DCM:Moosa A. Valli
ECO/COM:Karen T. Levine
CON/POL:Bernard E. Link
ADM:Anne W. Patchell
RSO:Steven Chalupsky
(resident in Harare)
PAO:Robert L. Dance
IMO:Donna Chick-Bowers
AID:Cynthia F. Rozell
ODA:Ltc. Paul D. Keller
(resident in Maputo)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery
(resident in Dakar)
AGR:Henry Schmick
(resident in Nairobi)
LAB:C. Steven McGann
(resident in Nairobi)
IRS:Stanley Beesley
(resident in London)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.