U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Bamako (E), Rue Rochester NY and Rue Mohamed V, B.P. 34, Tel [223] 225470, Telex 2448 AMEMB MJ,
Fax 223712
AMB:David P. Rawson
AMB SEC:Helen Lawing
DCM:Carolee Heileman
POL/ECO:William E. Fitzgerald
CON:Charles M. Randolph
ADM:Lewis Atherton
RSO:Mark E. Beaman
PAO:Jeremy L. Carper
IPO:Bart W. Hoskins
CPO:Sebastian R. Failla
ISM:Janet A. Cote
(resident in Dakar)
AID:Joel E. Schlesinger
ODA:Ltc. Paul S. Cariker, USMC
(resident in Dakar)
LAB:Jay T. Smith
(resident in Washington, D.C.)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery
(resident in Dakar)
RETO:Melvia Hasman
(resident in Dakar)
IRS:Frederick D. Pablo
(resident in Paris)
RCON:Thomas E. Cairns
(resident in Dakar)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.