U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Oslo (E), Drammensveien 18, 0244 Oslo ## PSC 69,
Box 1000, APO AE 09707, Tel [47] 22-44-85-50, Fax 22-44-33-63; ADMIN Fax 22-43-07-77; FCS Fax 22-55-88-03; POL/ECO Fax 22-55-43-13; USIS Fax 22-44-04-36; DAO Fax 22-55-28-77; ODC Fax 22-44-98-92
AMB:Thomas A. Loftus
AMB SEC:Sue Meyer
DCM:Sharon K. Mercurio
POL/ECO:Michael Butler
COM:Hilbert Engelhardt
CON:Margaret Higgins
ADM:Stephen B. Williams
RSO:Karen R. Schaefer
(resident in Stockholm)
PAO:Michael T. Scanlin
IMO:Mark S. Buske
ODA:Capt. Robert H. Paleck, USN
ODC:Col. Daniel G. Penny, USAF
AGR:Robert C. Tetro
(resident in Stockholm)
LAB:David R. Galindo
FAA:Carl Burleson
(resident in London)
(resident in Copenhagen)
IRS:Stanley Beesley
(resident in London)
FBI:Herbert E. Cohrs
(resident in London)

US Information Office closed in February 1994.

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.