U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Dushanbe (E), Octyabrskaya Hotel, 105A Prospect Rudaki, Dushanbe, Tajikistan 734001, Tel [7] (3772) 21-03-56, Telex (787) 20116
AMB:R. Grant Smith
AMB SEC:Barbara Coskun
DCM:William Davnie
POL/ECO:Arlene Ferrill
GSO/CON:Bruce Prior
ADM:Steve Slatin
RSO:Robert F. Valente
(resident in Tashkent)
IPO:Vance Blakely
FAA:Dennis B. Cooper
IRS:Margaret Lullo
(resident in Bonn)
USAID:Richard Fraenkel
DATT:Maj. Thomas Wilhelm, USA

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.