U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Department Seal

U.S. Department of State
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
October 1996


Lusaka (E), corner of Independence and United Nations Aves. ## P.O. Box 31617, Tel [260] (1) 250-955 or 252-230, front office Tel 254-301, afterhours Tel 252-234, Telex AMEMB ZA 41970, Fax 252-225; AID Tel 254-303 thru 6, ext. 212, Fax 254-532; USIS Tel 227-993 thru 4, ext. 211, Fax 226-523
AMB:Roland K. Kuchel
AMB SEC:Carolyn A. Zangari
DCM:Stevenson McIlvaine
POL:Edward G. Stafford
ECO/COM:Joseph P. Richardson
CON:William L. McCulla III
ADM:Sharon A. Lavorel-Rutherford
RSO:Nancy C. Rolph-OíDonnell
PAO:Stedman D. Howard
CPO:Dale D. Johnson
ODA:Ltc . Grant Hayes
(resident in Harare)
FAA:Ronald L. Montgomery
(resident in Dakar)
AGR:Henry Schmick
(resident in Nairobi)
LAB:C. Steven McGann
(resident in Nairobi)
AID:Joseph F. Stepanek
IRS:Stanley A. Beesley
(resident in London)

[end of document]


Department Seal Back to Key Officers List.
Return to the Home Page. This is an official U.S. Government source for information on the World Wide Web. Inclusion of non-U.S. Government links does not imply endorsement of contents.