U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State

Middle East Summit at Camp David

Official Delegations

  Media Facilities


Past Summits
--Wye River


Related Links
--Peace Process
--Near Eastern Affairs

Photo Gallery

Summit Home

United States Delegation
The President
Secretary Madeleine Albright
John Podesta, Chief of Staff
Samuel Berger, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs
Joe Lockhart, Assistant to the President and Press Secretary
Maria Echaveste, Deputy Chief of Staff
Dennis Ross, Special Middle East Coordinator
Martin Indyk, U.S. Ambassador to Israel
John Herbst, U.S. Consul General, Jerusalem
Bruce Riedel, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Near East and South Asian Affairs, NSC
Aaron Miller, Deputy Special Middle East Coordinator, Department of State
Rob Malley, Special Assistant to the President for Arab-Israeli Affairs and Director for Near East and South Asian Affairs, NSC
Jonathan Schwartz, Deputy Legal Adviser, Department of State
Toni Verstandig, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Near Eastern Affairs, Department of State
Gemal Helal, Senior Advisor, Department of State

Israeli Delegation
Prime Minister Ehud Barak
Shlomo Ben Ami, Minister of Internal Security
Amnon Lipkin-Shahak, Minister of Transportation and Tourism
Elyakim Rubinstein, Attorney General
Maj. Gen. (Ret.) Danny Yatom, Chief of Staff
Gilad Sher, Chairman of the Negotiating Team
Shlomo Yanai, Head of Security Team

Palestinian Delegation
Chairman Yasser Arafat
Mahmoud Abbas (Abu Mazen), Secretary General, PLO Executive Committee
Ahmed Qurei (Abu Ala), Speaker, Palestinian Legislative Council
Yasser Abed Rabbo, Minister of Information and Culture
Nabil Sha'ath, Palestinian Authority Minister of Planning and International Cooperation
Sa'eb Erekat, Palestinian Authority Minister of Local Government
Hassan Asfour, Palestinian Authority Minister of State and Head of PLO Negotiations Department
Akram Haniya, Advisor to the Chairman
Col. Mohamed Dahlan, Chief, Preventive Security, Gaza
Mohamed Rashid, Economic Advisor
Nabil Abu Rudineh, Chief of Staff
Yousef Abdallah, Assistant to the Chairman

Summit Homepage | Peace Process | Near Eastern Affairs | Department of State