U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Nairobi (E)
Moi/Haile Selassie Ave.
P.O. Box 30137, Unit 64100, APO AE 09831, Tel [254] (2) 334141; CPU STU-III 334122; Telex 22964, Fax 340838; COM Fax [254] (2) 216-648

AMB: Prudence Bushnell
AMB SEC: Linda S. Howard
DCM: Timberlake Foster
POL: Marilyn F. Jackson
ECO: Robert F. Godec, Jr.
COM: Gene R. Harris
CON: Julian L. Bartley
ADM: (Vacant)
RSO: Patricia A. Hartnett-Kelly
PAO: Marilyn E. Hulbert
IMO: Franklin Pressley
ISO: Brad Summers
AID: George Jones
AID/REDSO: Keith E. Brown
AGR: Henry L. Schmick
APHIS: James P. Cavanaugh
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)
LAB: Steven McGann
UNEP: Alan B. Latimer
INS: Joseph Martin
KULSO: Col. Ronald Roughead
DAO: Ltc. Michael J. Berry
MLO: Col. David Swartzlander, USA
IRS: Stanley Beesley (resident in London)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents