U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
The State Department web site below is a permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001. Please see www.state.gov for current material from the Department of State. Or visit http://2001-2009.state.gov for information from that period. Archive sites are not updated, so external links may no longer function. Contact us with any questions about finding information. NOTE: External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.
U.S. Department of State


Dar Es Salaam (E)
36 Laibon Rd. (off Bagamoyo Rd.)
P.O. Box 9123, Tel [255] (51) 666010/1/2/3/4/5, Fax 666701, Telex 41250 USA TZ

AMB: (Vacant)
AMB SEC: Catherine M. Lawton
CHG: John E. Lange
POL/ECO: Christopher McMullen
ECO: Jacques L. Gude
COM: Benjamin R. Winford
CON: Calvin M. Konner
ADM: Harlow J. Carpenter, Jr.
RAO: Mark S. Sparkman
RSO: John M. Eustace, Jr.
IPO: Diane B. Peterson
PAO: Miriam E. Guichard
AID: Lucretia Taylor
AGR: Henry L. Schmick (resident in Nairobi)
LAB: C. Steven McGann (resident in Nairobi)
ODA: Ltc. James Cobb (resident in Harare)
FAA: Ronald L. Montgomery (resident in Dakar)

June 1998 Key Officers
Table of Contents